10.05.2012

Phoenix, by Elizabeth Richards- Cover Reveal!


Coming June 2013
PHOENIX
Black City, Book Two
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons BYR
Find it on Goodreads
--------------------
The much anticipated second book in the enthralling Black City series

Engaged to be married, Ash and Natalie are just starting to build a life together, when things in the United Sentry States go from bad to worse. Ash and Natalie find themselves at the center of the turmoil when dictator Purian Rose threatens Natalie’s life unless Ash votes in favor of Rose’s law—a law that will send Darklings and other dissenters to a deadly concentration camp known as the Tenth.

Ash can’t bring himself to trade Natalie’s life for those of millions of Darklings. The only way to save everyone is to escape Black City and find the Ora, a powerful weapon that could take down Purian Rose for good. But fleeing the city and finding this weapon is easier said than done, if it even exists, and becomes a quest that could tear Ash and Natalie apart, even pushing them into the arms of others.


Coming 11/13/12
BLACK CITY
Black City Chronicles, Book One
by Elizabeth Richards
ISBN-13: 978-0399159435
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons BYR
Pages: 384 
Find it on AmazonB&NGoodreads
------------------
Deep in the heartland of the United Sentry States are the burning ruins of the Black City, a melting pot simmering with hostility as humans and Darklings struggle to rebuild their lives in the aftermath of a brutal and bloody war. A wall now divides the city separating the two races. Trapped on the wrong side of the wall is sixteen-year-old hustler Ash Fisher, a half-blood Darkling who’ll do whatever it takes to survive, including selling his addictive venom ‘Haze’ to help support his dying mother.

Then there’s Natalie Buchanan, the daughter of the Sentry Emissary, who feels imprisoned by her life of privilege and fame. When their paths cross, they instantly detest each other but Ash is shocked when his once still heart starts to beat. Bonded by a mysterious connection, Ash and Natalie first deny and then struggle to fight their forbidden feelings for each other, knowing if they’re caught, they’ll be executed. Then Haze users start dying all over the city and Ash discovers the terrible truth behind his and Natalie’s mystical connection. Suddenly, city walls and the threat of execution become the least of their problems.

In the tradition of Suzanne Collins and James Dashner, Black Cityis a riveting young adult novel set in a post-apocalyptic world with a tender love story at its heart. Interwoven with thought-provoking themes, Black City is filled with plot twists that ratchet up the tension and will keep readers turning the pages.

No comments: