7.27.2013

Cover Revealed: Burn by Julianna Baggott

BURN
Pure Trilogy, Book Three
by Julianna Baggott
Coming 02/04/14
ISBN-13: 978-1455502998
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 480
Find it on AmazonB&NGoodreads
--------------------
THE FINAL PART IN THE PURE TRILOGY FOR FANS OF THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD AND THE HUNGER GAMES.

An epic tale for fans of Justin Cronin, THE HUNGER GAMES and Cormac McCarthy. The final part in the PURE trilogy.

Inside the Dome, Patridge has taken his father's place as leader of the Pures. His struggle has led him here, intent upon bringing down the Dome from the inside, with the help of a secret resistance force. But things are not as simple from his new position of power and he finds himself tempted by his father's words: perhaps if the world is to survive it needs the Dome - and Partridge - to rule it...

As Partridge's resolve weakens, Pressia and Bradwell continue piecing together the clues left to them from the time before the Detonations. It is their hope that they will be able to heal the Wretches, and free them from their monstrous fusings and the Dome's oppression once and for all. But everything depends, too, on Partridge. Separated by distance and history, can they still trust their friend and ally? Or is the world doomed to an eternity of war and hardship?

No comments: