5.09.2019

New Release Date for: Blood Heir by Amélie Wen Zhao





Blood Heir
Blood Heir Trilogy, Book #1
Coming 11/19/19
ISBN-13: 978-0525707790
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pages: 496
----------------------
The hottest fantasy debut of the summer, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and BoneBlood Heir is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the conman she must trust to clear her name for her father's murder. 

In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled and enslaved. Their varied abilities to control the world around them are unnatural--dangerous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, the crown princess, might be the most monstrous of them all. Her deadly Affinity to blood is her curse and the reason she has lived her life hidden behind palace walls. 

But when Ana's father, the emperor, is murdered, her world is shattered: Ana is the one framed as his killer. To save herself, she must flee the safety of the palace and enter a land that hunts her and her kind. And to clear her name, she must find her father's murderer on her own. Yet, what Ana finds is far worse than she ever imagined. A greater conspiracy is at work in Cyrilia, one that threatens the very balance of her world. And there is only one person corrupt enough to help her get to its rotten core: Ramson Quicktongue.

A cunning crime lord of the Cyrilian underworld, Ramson has sinister plans--though he might have met his match in Ana. Because in this story, the princess might be the most dangerous player of all.

“Blood Heir is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amélie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she’s built. With a thrilling, slow-burn romance and a layered, twisty plot that hits the ground running, this spectacular debut delivers. Get ready for a retelling like you’ve never seen before.” —Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep

Lamentably, the Zhao- under an avalanche of public pressure from social media- felt that she had to have more time before publication to maybe make some changes to her book! 

Thankfully all is back on track now, but those of us who were anticipating the novel spent a few months in limbo, and databases like Edelweiss listed Blood Heir as "Postponed Indefinitely". Here is her statement below:



No comments: